Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cupboard Cafe. We'd love to have your feedback!

Cupboard Cafe

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Cupboard Cafe and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tina 4 months ago

Country Fried Steak

Country Fried Steak was really good. Don't normally eat Banana Pudding but this was the best by far.

Charlotte 4 months ago

*Spinach, Mushroom, Cheese Omelet

Breakfast is the best. Lunch is better and dinner is the ultimate. I like the chicken & dumplings, corn beef and cabbage, almost everything, the coconut cake is to die for!! And the banana pudding is too.

Joeyiieb 5 months ago

*Country Style Omelet

Cupboard Cafe Rocks!! They have the best staff plus the best food!! Their omelets are huge and oooh so yummy!!! They have so many selections to choose from for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, that you could eat there every day for a year and have something different each time! They have wonderful and friendly staff who know you by name! We just love dining in whenever we get the opportunity to! Thank you, Cupboard Cafe!! Keep up the Awesomeness!!

Soloman 5 months ago

Chicken Tender Dinner

The chicken tenders Are breaded perfectly! I always get fries and fried okra with my plate. Love their honey mustard!

Kristy 6 months ago

Chicken Tender Dinner

Wonderful food and the service is always on point. Thank you for all you do.

Sosia189 6 months ago

Our Famous Gravy & Biscuits

Everything at Cupboard Cafe is wonderful, but this is my favorite breakfast food - always done to perfection! The service is great and the staff is friendly every time we eat there.

Rdandrews 6 months ago

3 Slices Bacon

Best breakfast ever! Their bacon is the best I have ever had. Also, the gravy and biscuits are really southern and homemade. Love this place!!

Jbrowning715 7 months ago

Chicken Tender Dinner

Loved the cheese biscuits, sweet potato soufflé and fried chicken! Love their okra and squash casserole too! We love stopping by there every time we go to the mountains.

Gmuss 8 months ago

Sugar Cured Ham

Never had a better breakfast anywhere. The food was cooked to perfection and the service was outstanding. The sugar cured ham was tender, perfectly prepared and huge. Home Fries were just right and the eggs were just the way I like them. Plenty of delicious coffee and the best rye toast I have ever had. I highly recommend the Cupboard Cafe.

Feliciacoe8814 8 months ago

Reuben on Rye

Best sandwich i ever ate. And i order it all the time

Tedfcromwell 8 months ago

Cupboard Burger

The Cupboard is the friendliest! The food is outstanding! I feel like I am eating at my Mom's, bless her soul, every time I eat there. It has become a place that almost every morning I stop and get breakfast. Not for me I have to now order 2 large bowls of grits with whatever I get because even my dogs love the Cupboard Don't miss this wonderful place, the staff will treat you like family and you will feel like it's fresh as if Momma cooked it. PS their pulled BBQ is outstanding as well !

Bonicwomen103 9 months ago

Will's Power" Cold Plate

powerful pleasure plate.....that's it OMG...oodnesss All that and then some. Perfect each item.

Sidbryson 9 months ago

"Southern Style" Salmon Patties

Over the years we have tried almost everything and it is all good..tip..go straight to the desserts

Mossy30553 9 months ago

Deep Fried Popcorn Shrimp

We always stop by on the way to Gatlinburg! The food is delicious, servers are friendly and the banana pudding is wonderful! They also have a cute gift shop with unique treasures.

Becky 10 months ago

Reuben on Rye

Absolutely delicious Reuben. One of the best I've ever had. The cheese biscuits were also amazing. I would rather eat here than the Dillard House.

Dwatson1 10 months ago

Prime Rib Au Jus

We came up from florida to visit our daughter's family (spence and martine salter). They told us about your place. It was the best food and menu that we ever seen. The prime was as tender as marshmellows. Thank you sooo much

Denise 11 months ago

Blue Ridge Chicken

AWSOME!!!! My husband and I drive up from Dawsonville, GA just to eat here. Not enough words to describe how amazing this place is and the staff and service is beyond measure!!!

Jtelford1999 11 months ago

Hamburger Steak & Onions

The best I had in a long time. Our sec, at work told me about this place. We have returned many many times. Never been disappointed with the food, Banana pudding is the best!!!

Randygolfer777 11 months ago

Pu Pu Platter

A wonderful place to enjoy a delicious meal. I manage the Gateway Inn & Suites hotel just down the street and we always have extremely positive feedback from our guests when they visit the Cupboard Café. Everything on the menu is great. Make sure to plan to visit this great place to eat when you visit Dillard, GA.

Mike 11 months ago

Smoky Mountain Chicken

We live in Dillard and consider this our home restaurant. The smoky mountain chicken is one of my go to dishes. Always a good choice with the melted cheese and filling portion. We enjoy many of the menu items, so it tends to make it difficult to choose. We also like greats like the dragonfly salad, fried chicken the chicken livers, wills cold plate, and breakfast. So much to choose from you can always find something you like. They also are friendly and treat everyone like locals.

Tina 4 months ago

Blue Ridge Chicken

Best Sandwich ever!

Deanna 5 months ago

"Delmonico" Ribeye Steak

Ordered this to go for our work crew in Scaly Mountain. Service was great from start to finish and they "loved the steak"! You guys ROCK!!! Thanks for helping me out and feeding our men.

Jennifer 5 months ago

Low Country Carbonara Fettuccini

The best combination pasta and sauce! Every summer for the past 10 years we have visited Franklin and have enjoyed your food. I am a pasta connoisseur and am very picky about my pasta sauce. I have also had the sausage and peppers spaghetti. Both are fantastic! I have been dreaming about the Low Country Pasta quite frequently during this Covid 19 Pandemic. I am pleased to see that you are doing curbside service and am praying that by the time we visit in Late July you will be open for business. If not I am still coming to the lovely mountains and will make a trip for curbside pick up. Your restaurant is a must see for many other delicacies as well and if you live in the area you are truly blessed and if you are visiting the area you should visit Cupboard Cafe. You will not be disappointed.

Katie2006 5 months ago

Shrimp 'n' Grits

Shrimp are lightly breaded and fried to tasty perfection. The grits are covered with stewed mushrooms and scallions that add an edge to the cheesy grits, which are smooth and creamy. Excellent dish!

Pestes38spl 6 months ago

Chicken Tender Dinner

I have too many favorites to choose just one! By far the best place to eat in the area and lucky for me, I live just a few miles from the Cupboard Cafe'

Karenderlanson 6 months ago

Blue Ridge Chicken

Probably one of the best chicken dishes I have ever had. The squash casserole side dish was to die for.

Keitha8 7 months ago

Fried Fresh Chicken Livers

We have been eating at The Cupboard every time we are in Dillard and Franklin for several years. Our daughters and I love the chicken livers. The macaroni is out of this world. The banana pudding is like my grandmother's. We would highly recommend The Cupboard. Also, the breakfast menu is very good. When a teenager wants to ride for 3 hours to eat at a restaurant it's got great food.

Rallwine2000 7 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

It was very good. A huge portion, enough to take home for lunch.

2gaigo 8 months ago

Baked Ham & Raisin Sauce

Very good and filling! Loved the raisin sauce!

Tiffs1688 8 months ago

Chicken Tender Dinner

Awesome chicken tenders! Love the breading and of course all the amazing vegetables, love the fried okra!!

James 8 months ago

Country Fried Steak

We love coming down to Cupboard Cafe! We have tried many items on the menu and we are always impressed. The quality and freshness of the food is awesome. The service is always great. We drive over an hour to come down when we can. We never regret it. We have told many friends about the cafe and they all come back with the same experience as we had. Great!!!!

Debbieroach00 9 months ago

Smothered Chicken

I love their food! Whether Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner! Sometimes I stop in just for dessert and coffee! Love the gift shop too!

Thethomas 9 months ago

Baked Ham & Raisin Sauce

Delicious! Enough food for 2 people. Very good service.

Joinus 9 months ago

Joe's Meat Loaf

Meatloaf dinner is amazing. The side dishes were fresh and delicious. Love the cheese biscuits and you have to get the banana pudding. It's old fashioned and very very yummy!

Sophia 10 months ago

Center Cut Sirloin Steak

The staff take great care of you! The food is better than your grandmas, and you have to get dessert, its a must. Love this place❤

Rallwine2000 10 months ago

Joe's Meat Loaf

It was very good. Loaded with flavor. Would order it again

Talan 11 months ago

"Delmonico" Ribeye Steak

It was sooooooooo amazing including my two sides mac+cheese and green beans.

Kbfield 11 months ago

Eggs Benedict

My favorite go to meal is the eggs Benedict! Always poached to perfection and the hollandaise is great. The ham is a perfect compliment and it's not complete without a side of home fries and sweet tea!! I could review half the items but this my favorite! My family comes to the cupboard cafe Every month and we just know that's where we are stopping when we come through. Everyone there is always a pleasure and my girls like to sit on the back porch and eat their popcorn shrimp if they aren't hanging in the gift shop. GREAT family atmosphere!!

Qnn 11 months ago

3 Slices Bacon

Best biscuits and sausage gravy I have ever had! The bacon is amazing as well! Our entire family loves the cupboard!

Bcky 11 months ago

Cupboard Burger

DELICIOUS!! I've also tried several different breakfasts, country meals, and Mexican foods here. All are scrumptious!! I've never been disappointed. This place is clean and the service is great!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA